Beacon Hill Benefice

Due to the Coronavirus crisis there is a limited number of services.

St Edward’s in Knighton
13 December 11am
25 December 11am
10 January 11am
24 January 11am 
St Edward’s is open for private prayer Sundays: 11-12; 1-2 | Wednesdays 10-12. 8 people at one time. 

Christmas Services:
St Michael’s Beguildy. To be confirmed.
St Mary Magdalene, Bleddfa. Not this year.
St David’s Heyope. Sunday, 20 December 3pm.
St Cynllo’s Llangunllo. To be confirmed. Please keep an eye on the Community website. email later in December or telephone one of the church wardens.

Every Sunday our East Radnor Ministry Area will hold a Zoom service at 9.30am. You are welcome to join us. Please contact Mark Beaton or Petra Goodband to be included. Then use this code:
Meeting ID: 827 7454 3993

Click here to download The Radnor for December2020/January 2021 (file size 22MB), for November 2020 (file size 25.6MB).

The Beacon Hill Benefice is in the diocese of Brecon & Swansea and includes four churches:

St. Michael’s, Beguildy; St. David’s, Heyope; St.Cynllo’s, Llangunllo; and St. Mary Magdalene, Bleddfa.

The churches are in the Teme and Lugg valleys, and the main town is Knighton.

We are part of the East Radnor Ministry Area including the East Radnor Benefice, the New Radnor Group and our Beacon Hill Benefice. This includes fourteen churches.
Beguildy | Bleddfa | Heyope | Llangunllo
Knighton | Norton | Whitton | Pilleth | Cascob
New Radnor | Gladestry | Colva | Evancoyd | Llanfihangel Nant Melan

Priests for Beacon Hill Benefice (Also for the New Radnor Group and the East Radnor Ministry Area):
Revd Canon Mark Beaton
The Rectory, School Lane, New Radnor LD8 2SS
Tel: 01544 350342

Revd Petra Goodband
The Vicarage, Church Street, Knighton LD7 1AG
Tel: 01547 529254
07966 799546 (mobile)

Benefice Wardens:

Bob Williams 01547 550 142

Robert Forbath 01547 528 232

Benefice Correspondence Secretary
Isabel Morris 01547 550 689

Benefice Treasurer
Hilary Howcroft 01547 520 080

Health and Safety Officer
Bob Williams 01547 550 142

Locations of our churches

The churches are shown on this map; click on a button to see name and address of the church and to get directions to or from it:

Center map

Comments are closed.